Singles and doubles 26/3/19

Right here goes. Draws for the town competitions are as follows. The deadline for these games to be played are Sunday 7th April..( No extensions will be given).

Town Open Singles (Best of 5)

Stephen Kelliher (CGB) v Dylan Thomas (Lion)
Leon Casley (CGB) v Andrew Williams (Ptcc)
Nathan James (F/Con) v Shaun oMahoney (4winds)
Craig Price (CGB) v Mike Harris (Ptcc)
Steve Slee (Fannys) v Justin Sollis (F/Con)
Math Rees (Ptcc) v Jamie Phillips (Baglan RFC)
Tubby (Ptcc) v Kevin Evans (Lion)
Leyton Davies (Tigers) v Steve oMahoney (4Winds)
Paul Hill (Baglan RFC) v Liam Cross (F/Con)
Allan Taylor (CGB) v Andrew Street (4Winds)
Paul Thomas (Ptcc) v Kyle Phillips (Baglan RFC)
Paul Mason (Tigers) v Stu Harris (Scow)
Bryn Reynolds (Tigers) v Laurence Morris (Tigers)
Owain Ellis (CGB) v Andrew Clarke (4Winds)
Luke Thomas (Surge) v Steve Williams (Baglan)
Carl Mortimar (Tigers) v Rich Williams (Lion)
Stu Mason (F/Con) v David Issac (Locos)
Darren Istad (Scow) v Kelvin Bartle (Scow)
Phil Abs (F/Con) v Rob Shirley (F/Con)
Andrew Stone (Fannys) v Ash Griffiths (Scow)
Kieran Piper (CGB) v Stu Meikle (Ptcc)
Pete Bamsey (4Winds) v Chris Bond (Tigers)
Sam Figgures (CGB) v Dai George (Vols)
Morgan Jones (Fannys) v Craig Lyle (Scow)
Ian West (Fannys) v Cliff Bishop (Locos)
Dan Larkin (Fannys) v Jordan Morgan (Ptcc)
Paul Donovan (Scow) v Gavin Stephens (Fannys)
Dean Price (Fannys) v Jeff Callaghen (4Winds)
Steve Williams (F/Con) v James Francis (Scow)
Dai Green (Lion) v Mike Kirby (Locos)
Ash Parkhouse (Lion) v Graham Hunt (Tigers)
Dai Wilson (Fannys) v Jason Thomas (CGB)


Laurence Morris (Tigers) v Sam Figgures (CGB)
Andrew Williams (Ptcc) v Math Rees (Ptcc)
Rob Shirley (F/Con) v Dai George (Vols) 
Paul Thomas (Ptcc) v Morgan Jones (Fannys)
Craig Price (CGB) v Adam Harris (Fannys)
Stu Meikle (Ptcc) v Graham Hunt (Tigers)
James Francis (Scow) v Dan Larkin (Fannys)
Leyton Davies (Tigers) v Liam Cross (F/Con)
Stu Mason (F/Con) v Chris Bond (Tigers)
Phil Abs (F/Con) v Stu Harris (Scow)
S Kelliher (CGB) v Bryn Reynolds (Tigers)
Tubby (Ptcc) v Kieran Piper (CGB)
Dean Price (Fannys) v Leon Casley (CGB)
Carl Mortimar (Tigers) v Alan Sharp (Ptcc)
Jason Thomas (CGB) v Steve Williams (F/Con)
Ash Griffiths (Scow) v Nathan James (F/Con)


Pete Bamsey (4Winds) v Kyle Phillips (Baglan RFC)
Paul Donovan (Scow) v Steve Williams (Baglan RFC)
Andrew Clarke (4Winds) v Mike Bettany (Baglan RFC)
Kelvin Bartle (Scow) v Shaun oMahoney (4Winds)
Billy Ward (Pedros) v Jeff Callaghen (4Winds)
Simon Corrick (Pedros) v Mark Wellington (4Winds)
Jeff Clifford (4Winds) v Ken Parkhouse (Locos)
Dai Green (Lion) v Andrew Street (4Winds)
Simon Clifford (4Winds) v Kevin Evans (Lion)
Luke Thomas (Surge) v Rich Williams (Lion)
Craig Lyle (Scow) v George Bishop (Locos)
Mike Kirby (Locos) v Mike Sheehy (Amazon)
Pete Halpin (Baglan RFC) v Ash Parkhouse (Lion)
Rich Campfield (Baglan RFC) v S Mason (Pedros)
Leon Griffiths (4Winds) v Steve oMahoney (4Winds)
M Haran (Pedros) v Paul Hill (Baglan RFC)


M Harris/S Meikle (Ptcc) v S Harris/A Griffiths (Scow)
TBC v K Evans/R Williams (Lion)
N James/S Williams (F/Con) v S Kelliher/N Rogers
The o'Mahoney (4Winds) v D Thomas/S Grant (Lion)
L Cross/P Abs (F/Con) v J Francis/A N Other
C Bond/G Hunt (Tigers) v D Mills/D Evans (Tekkers)
J Thomas/K Piper (CGB) v D Price/I West (Fannys)
J Clifford/M Wellington (4Winds) v K Bartle/C Lyle
C Price/O Ellis (CGB) v L Pockett/A Lang (Tyn)
D Istad/G George (Scow) v N Beynon/M Saker 
J Callghen/A Clarke (4Winds) v D Green/P Morgan
S Mason/S John (Pedros) v A Bevan/M Davies (Pedros)
S Slee/A Stone (Fannys) v B Reynolds/C Mortimar
P Donovan/G Llewellyn (Scow) v A Sharp/M Rees (Ptcc)
L Casley/S Figgures (CGB) v R Shirley/A Parkhouse
S Cundy/M Aston (ptcc) v A Williams/C Wadham (Ptcc)


M Harris/S Meikle (Ptcc) v D Istad/G George (Scow)
N James/S Williams (F/Con) v L Casley/S Figgures (CGB)
J Francis/A N Other (Scow) v D Price/I West (Fannys)
S Kelliher/N Rogers (CGB) v P Donovan/G Llewellyn 
The oMahoneys (4winds) v N Beynon/M Saker (Scow)
M Bettany/D Lewis (Baglan) v P Halpin/K Phillips (Baglan)
B Reynolds/C Mortimar (Tigers) v R Shirley/A Parkhouse
K Bartle/C Lyle (Scow) v Twm/Tubby (PTCC)
G Powell/D Edwards (Scow) v J Callaghen/A Clarke 
A Sharp/M Rees (PTCC) v S Cundy/M Aston (PTCC)
S Harris/A Griffiths (Scow) v C Price/O Ellis (CGB)
K Parkhouse/P Bamsey (Winds) v S Slee/A Stone
D Thomas/S Grant (Lion) v L Cross/P Abs (F/Con)
C Bond/G Hunt (Tigers) v D Green/P Morgan (Lion)
J Sollis/S Mason (F/Con) v L Pocket/A Lang (Tyn)
J Phillips/P Hill (Baglan) v K Evans/C Jones (Lion)

All Results must be sent to myself or left on this page for me to see. Anyone need phone numbers just ask myself and ill sen them.. Good Luck

26 February 2019 8:35 am

G6 Hustlers moved ...

Note the G6 Hustlers (Division 2) are now called Lion Kings and have moved venues to The Red Lion.

8 January 2019 11:22 pm

Winter 2018-2019

Winter league starts 16/10

All players are now on the website under their teams names.

Any players who play and are not registered their frames will not count towards their teams score. 

Good luck to all teams and enjoy the season. 

Can every team captain make sure their fixtures are correct on here from the master sheet i posted on facebook. (If there are any discrepancies please refer to the master sheet) Anybody who needs the master fixture copies please contact me and ill send them via email.

Leon (Fix Sec)

13 October 2018 2:21 am

Summer League draws

Drawsfor the 1/4's of Summer Tournaments . Tuesday 11th september 


Jeffs Block List  v Tiabach Cacholic Club 
Tigers Bell End v Soccer Fannies 
Fat Controllers v Legion Con Club
Tyn y Dregs v Four Winds Walkouts 


G6 Gentlemen v Fourwinds Beach Bums
Soccer Vols v Red Bells 
Scow Old Boys v Unbelievable Tekkers
G6 Hustlers v Baglan Rfc


Tyn y Twr v Jimmys Reds (WEDNESDAY 12TH)
Legion Lions v Burgess Green
Railway Locos v Amazon Riffs
Ruebans Pedro's v The Surge

5 September 2018 8:08 pm

Summer league format

Summer league rules..

1. Normal pool rules followed in winter league will apply. 

2. Games will consist of two sessions of five singles matches. No player can play twice in any one session, but a player can play in the two sessions.

3. There is No draw game, if its 5 -5 after both sessions then a blackball shootout will take place... 

> captains will put a list of 5 players up in order.
> the black is placed on its spot and the white behind the break line and you must try and pot the black in one shot.
> if after 5 goes each scores are still level then it goes into sudden death where a captain nominates in order the players to take the sudden death shots. 
If the team a miss team b must attempt the pot to win the game. 

4. Lag for every break.

Scorecards are being printed and will be available before the weekend. 

If anyone wants a paper copy of the rules comment below. These will be written up and emailed out to all addresses we have on email contacts. If you havent recieved them by Monday please get in touch with your email address. 

As the constitution does not cover the summer league... committees decision is final on any dispute without the right to appeal.

Please can teams leave their feedback on the new format throughout the summer league... stating if they and their team like it or not...

30 May 2018 5:47 pm

2019 Port Talbot Pool League. All rights reserved. Site design by Giles Davies.